Footing

9455 Mississauga Rd, Brampton

Everything the City of Brampton has published for this address: 12 building permits and 6 development applications, 2010–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
6development applications
disclosed value (0 of 12 disclosed)
2026-08-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Mississauga RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202611
202511
202401
202301
20223
202101
20191
201401
20115
20101

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-30RenovationAlteration (Renovation) · E: Retail · Alteration (Renovation) · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-27RenovationAlteration (Renovation) · E: Restaurants · Alteration (Renovation) · E: RestaurantsClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-23New constructionNew · Permanent · New · PermanentIssuedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-13New constructionNew · Permanent · New · PermanentIssuedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-18RenovationAlteration (Renovation) · E: Retail · Alteration (Renovation) · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-15RenovationAlteration (Renovation) · E: Retail · Alteration (Renovation) · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-06-08RenovationRevision · Permanent · Revision · PermanentClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-05-18OtherPhased Permit · E: Retail · Phased Permit · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-02-16RenovationAlteration (Renovation) · E: Retail · Alteration (Renovation) · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-02-16New constructionNew · Permanent · New · PermanentClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-02-01OtherPhased Permit · E: Retail · Phased Permit · E: RetailClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-07-07Other (2 rev.)Phased Permit · Site Service Com/Ind/Inst · Phased Permit · Site Service Com/Ind/InstClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published and its description. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Brampton's permit dataset (City of Brampton GeoHub).

Development applications (6)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-08-04Site plan SPA-2026-0094• Repainting and new signage on the building exterior – Signage permit will be applied for separately by Pattison. • Installation of a new door, sidewalk, and In ReviewRecord · City dataset ↗
2025-12-04Site plan SPA-2026-0023Repaving of the Walmart parking lot with minor revisions to the existing parking lot layout. Changes include addition of 6 accessible parking spaces near the · applicant: R.J. Burnside & AssociatesSite Plan ApprovedRecord · City dataset ↗
2024-02-07Site plan SPA-2024-0012Outdoor Seasonal Garden Centre Display Area, occupying 20 parking spaces, and 80 sq. m. along front of building, from March 1 to July 31. No buildings or struc · applicant: Kwa Site Development Consulting Inc.Site Plan ApprovedRecord · City dataset ↗
2023-03-22Site plan SPA-2023-0035The store would like to use the side walk as wel as 20 Parking lot spaces to store soil and mulch. This wouls take place from April 3rd until August 31st. No · applicant: Walmart Canada CorpInactiveRecord · City dataset ↗
2021-12-15Site plan SPA-2021-0265- New painting to change the colours of the building (including mortar lines); - New signage proposal on the building; - Modifications to the parking lot to aSite Plan ApprovedRecord · City dataset ↗
2014-07-31Site plan SP14-039.000To permit telecommunication tower. This file is superseded by SP15-044.000 · applicant: Rogers Communications C/O LandsquaredWithdrawnRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 9455 Mississauga Rd, Brampton, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Brampton GeoHub — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Brampton names a builder or contractor on about 40% of permits. "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.