1685 Main W, Hamilton
Everything the City of Hamilton has published for this address: 35 building permits, 2008–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Main WCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | — | — |
| 2022 | 5 | — | — |
| 2021 | 7 | — | — |
| 2020 | 4 | — | — |
| 2019 | 1 | — | — |
| 2018 | 1 | — | — |
| 2017 | 3 | — | — |
| 2016 | 2 | — | — |
| 2015 | 2 | — | — |
| 2014 | 3 | — | — |
| 2013 | 1 | — | — |
| 2010 | 2 | — | — |
| 2009 | 1 | — | — |
| 2008 | 2 | — | — |
Building permits (35)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-08-25 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-14 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-06-30 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-06-28 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-03-15 | RenovationTenant Improve · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-01-11 | RenovationTenant Improve · Stores | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-12-01 | RenovationTenant Improve · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Revised | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-11-22 | RenovationAlteration · Stores | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-11-09 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-10-13 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-09-14 | RenovationTenant Improve · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-08-12 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-08-06 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-07-16 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-04-27 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-03-27 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-01-09 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2019-08-22 | RenovationAlteration · Restaurant <= 30 People | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-08-22 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-04-21 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-08 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-06 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-10 | New constructionNew Construction · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-10 | New constructionNew Construction · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Revised | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-01-22 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-01-06 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-10-06 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-04-01 | Other · Signs*New Sign · Wall Sign | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2014-01-17 | RenovationAlteration · Gymnasia | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2013-01-22 | RenovationAlteration · Retail Complex/Plaza/Mall | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-08-31 | RenovationAlteration · Offices | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-08-03 | RenovationAlteration · Stores | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2009-06-30 | RenovationTenant Improve · Gymnasia | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2008-03-25 | RenovationAlteration · Dental Offices | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2008-02-01 | RenovationAlteration · Offices | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Hamilton's permit dataset (Open Hamilton).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1685 Main W, Hamilton, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: Open Hamilton — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Hamilton publishes no builder, contractor or construction value; its permit tables were last refreshed in January 2024. "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.