1400 the Canadian Rd, Oakville
Everything the City of Oakville has published for this address: 27 building permits and 1 development application, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: The Canadian RdCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 4 | — | $175,000 |
| 2025 | 14 | — | $147,818,244 |
| 2024 | 3 | 1 | $5,050,000 |
| 2023 | 3 | — | $8,310,000 |
| 2022 | 2 | — | $66,070 |
| 2018 | 1 | — | $18,000 |
Building permits (27)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-04 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building · Restaurants (Not more than 30 Persons as Permitted by Article 3.1.2.6) | Issued | $175,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-04 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-07-01 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-11-26 | New constructionNew Construction | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-11-08 | AdditionAddition · Addition to an existing building | Closed | $5,257,300 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-22 | New constructionNew Construction | Issued | $263,458 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-17 | AdditionAddition · Addition to an existing building | Issued | $10,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-15 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | $10,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-03 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-09-26 | New constructionNew Construction | Occupancy Granted | $12,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-09-12 | New constructionNew Construction · New Const. · Bldg over 5000 sqft F2 | Closed | $100,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-09-12 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical Alteration · Site Servicing | Closed | $975,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-28 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building · Vacant | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-07-26 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Closed | $3,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-07-15 | New constructionNew Construction | Issued | $1,322,486 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-06-27 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Issued | $5,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-28 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alteration/repair OR Alteration/finish to an existing building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-12-13 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition · Warehouse F2 | Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-02 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F2 | Closed | $4,250,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-01-09 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F2 | Re-submission Required | $800,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-12-20 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F1 | Issued | $8,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-12-14 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F2 | Re-submission Required | $300,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-04 | Other · Other*Temporary Building · Tent | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-03-05 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F1 | Closed | $9,240 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-03-05 | RenovationRenovation & Repair · Alt./Improve · Bldg over 5000 sqft F1 | Closed | $56,830 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-12-19 | Other · Other*Temporary Building · Tent | Closed | $18,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Oakville's permit dataset (Explore Oakville (Town of Oakville open data)).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-09-27 | Site plan 903780Ford Oakville Stamping Facility | Final Approval | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1400 the Canadian Rd, Oakville, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: Explore Oakville (Town of Oakville open data) — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The Town of Oakville publishes no builder or contractor field. "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.