Footing

1 Jefferson Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 1 development application, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
1development applications
$700Mdisclosed value (1 of 19 disclosed)
2026-09-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Jefferson AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20265
20259
20243
202311$700,000,000
20181

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-10New constructionConditional Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-05-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-02Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-03-19Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2025-12-19Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-09Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-18Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-04-30Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-03-03Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-02-03Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-20Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-17Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-17Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionDeficiency Notice Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-12RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalSupersededn/dRecord · City
2024-07-22Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-21RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalSupersededn/dRecord · City
2023-09-07New constructionNew Building · Transit Station,Subway, Bus TerminalResponse Received$700,000,000Record · City
2018-08-15Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2023-06-01Site plan 23 154398 STE 10 SAOntario Line Exhibition StationUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1 Jefferson Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.