Footing

1 William Kitchen Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 1 development application, 2006–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
1development applications
$228kdisclosed value (5 of 19 disclosed)
2025-02-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: William Kitchen RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20252$3,000
20242
20231$20,000
20201
20181
20174$155,000
20153$50,000
20141
201201
20112
20062

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-02-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$3,000Record · City
2025-02-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-03Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-07-31Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2023-10-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$20,000Record · City
2020-03-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$150,000Record · City
2017-03-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$5,000Record · City
2015-01-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-01-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-01-27RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$50,000Record · City
2014-07-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-07-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-07-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2006-09-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City
2006-09-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2012-11-20Site plan 12 282127 ESC 40 SASite plan application proposes a new retail building with three tenants to replace former AMC theatre building which is to be demolished.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1 William Kitchen Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.