1001 the Queensway, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 2 development applications, 2002–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: The QueenswayCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 | — | — |
| 2025 | 4 | — | $30,000 |
| 2022 | 1 | — | — |
| 2021 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2015 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2002 | 1 | — | $761,000 |
Building permits (9)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-09 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-02 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-02 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-11-18 | Other · Signs* (2 rev.)Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-08-26 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-07-02 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-05-20 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit Building | Closed | $30,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-03-30 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2002-05-23 | New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | $761,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-23 | Site plan 21 174706 WET 03 SAProposed mixed-use development consisting of 545 residential units (12 of which are to be affordable rental dwelling units ) within two new residential buildin | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2015-12-14 | Rezoning / OPA 15 264792 WET 05 OZProposed amendments to the Etobicoke Zoning Code (Site Specific By-law No. 514-2003) to permit a mixed-use development consisting of 545 residential units (12 | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1001 the Queensway, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.