Footing

101 Bloor St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 1 development application, 2006–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
1development applications
$2.3Mdisclosed value (6 of 19 disclosed)
2025-06-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bloor St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251
20244
20233$50,000
20226$1,600,000
20162$618,450
20121$8,500
20101
200901
20061

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-06-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-11-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-04Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-05-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-02Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-04-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-02-06RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$50,000Record · City
2022-09-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Retail StoreClosed$1,000,000Record · City
2022-06-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-03-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$600,000Record · City
2022-03-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-05-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Add on /Ductwork · Retail StoreClosed$350,000Record · City
2016-02-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$268,450Record · City
2012-12-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · OfficeClosed$8,500Record · City
2010-06-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2006-02-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2009-11-18Condominium 09 189189 STE 27 CDCondo Approval to convert existing office building to condominium description of office building with retail at grade. See 09 178036 ZPR for PPR 29 office ConClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 101 Bloor St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.