Footing

101 Gordon Baker Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 26 building permits and 2 development applications, 2017–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

26building permits
2development applications
$13Mdisclosed value (7 of 26 disclosed)
2024-03-28latest activity

View on mapThis street: Gordon Baker RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20247$3,000,000
20231
20222
202115$5,875,000
20201$3,700,000
201801
201701

Building permits (26)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-03-28Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-03-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-02-15Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-02-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-02-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-01-17RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$3,000,000Record · City
2024-01-02New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-03Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-23New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$1,050,000Record · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$1,050,000Record · City
2021-08-17New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$1,050,000Record · City
2021-08-17New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$1,050,000Record · City
2021-08-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-09New constructionNew Building · Self-Service Storage BuildingClosed$1,675,000Record · City
2020-06-03Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Self-Service Storage BuildingInspection$3,700,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2018-06-14Site plan 18 178197 NNY 24 SASite Plan application to permit the construction of a self-storage facility containing six buildings ranging in height from 1 to 4 storeys. The proposal includeClosedRecord · City record ↗
2017-09-01Rezoning / OPA 17 226908 NNY 24 OZRezoning application to permit six buildings ranging in height from 1 to 5 storeys. The proposal includes surface parking to serve the self-storage facility in ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 101 Gordon Baker Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.