Footing

1019 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 30 building permits and 4 development applications, 2004–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

30building permits
4development applications
$3.0Mdisclosed value (10 of 30 disclosed)
2026-06-23latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20241$65,000
20232
20224$500,000
202183$2,095,000
20171$40,000
20115$250,000
201011
20092
20073$50,000
20051
20041

Building permits (30)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-06-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-03-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issued$65,000Record · City
2023-05-31Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Other Temporary Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$500,000Record · City
2022-03-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-03-02Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Retail StoreClosed$10,000Record · City
2021-11-05Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Retail StoreCancelled$10,000Record · City
2021-06-24Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-06-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Retail StoreClosed$2,000,000Record · City
2021-04-28Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$75,000Record · City
2017-09-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · BankCancelled$40,000Record · City
2011-04-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2011-03-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$100,000Record · City
2011-03-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2011-03-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2011-02-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Retail StorePermit Issued$150,000Record · City
2010-01-14Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2009-12-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Gas Station/Car Wash/Repair GarageClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-12-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-04-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2007-04-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-03-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed - Dormant$50,000Record · City
2005-01-17New construction (2 rev.)Non-Residential Building Permit · New Building · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2004-05-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (4)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-10-03Application 21 220950 NNY 17 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium application for 18-storey and 29-storey buildings with a total of 466 residential units, 474 residential parking spaces and 6ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2021-10-03Application 21 220950 NNY 17 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium application for 18-storey and 29-storey buildings with a total of 466 residential units, 474 residential parking spaces and 6ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2021-10-03Application 21 220950 NNY 17 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium application for 18-storey and 29-storey buildings with a total of 466 residential units, 474 residential parking spaces and 6ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2010-07-23Rezoning / OPA 10 227038 NNY 24 OZRe-designate park and mixed use blocks and amend the existing zoning by-law performance standards, including height and density. Also seeking revisions to drafClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1019 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.