Footing

1026 Queen St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

14building permits
0development applications
$517kdisclosed value (6 of 14 disclosed)
2026-04-24latest activity

View on mapThis street: Queen St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$20,000
20235$100,000
20205$357,000
20171$40,000

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-04-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-02-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$20,000Record · City
2026-02-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-03-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$100,000Record · City
2020-10-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2020-09-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · OfficeInspection$2,000Record · City
2020-06-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-06-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-06-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$350,000Record · City
2017-08-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$40,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1026 Queen St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.