Footing

1027 Finch Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 1999–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$342kdisclosed value (6 of 12 disclosed)
2023-12-13latest activity

View on mapThis street: Finch Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20233$25,000
20222$20,000
20181$277,000
20171
20161$20,000
20131
20101
20001$200
19991

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-12-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$20,000Record · City
2023-01-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · ClubCancelled$5,000Record · City
2023-01-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · ClubCancelledn/dRecord · City
2022-11-29Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-08-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$20,000Record · City
2018-09-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$277,000Record · City
2017-01-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Personal Service ShopPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopPermit Issued$20,000Record · City
2013-05-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · Third PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-03-22Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2000-10-23New constructionNon-Residential Building Permit · Alteration to Existing Building · Group A & BInspection$200Record · City
1999-03-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OtherClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1027 Finch Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.