Footing

107 Shorting Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2016–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$600kdisclosed value (2 of 12 disclosed)
2026-05-25latest activity

View on mapThis street: Shorting RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262
20255$400,000
20244$200,000
20161

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-25Addition (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · WarehouseExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2026-03-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · WarehousePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-06-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-06-09AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · IndustrialCancelled$400,000Record · City
2025-03-21Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-20Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · WarehouseApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2024-12-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-12-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-12-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialInspection$200,000Record · City
2024-12-30Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-02-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 107 Shorting Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.