Footing

1086 Yonge St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 2 development applications, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
2development applications
$115Mdisclosed value (3 of 11 disclosed)
2026-08-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20264
20255$115,000,000
202411
202201
20171$1,850

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-06Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-06-08Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-05-01RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2025-05-26RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResSupersededn/dRecord · City
2025-05-26RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResSupersededn/dRecord · City
2025-03-20New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 24 unitsExaminer's Notice Sent$55,000,000Record · City
2025-03-20Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2025-02-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · OtherInspection$60,000,000Record · City
2024-01-23Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-12-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$1,850Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-11-14Site plan 24 238650 STE 11 SASite Plan Approval for 12-storey mixed-use building with retail/commercial uses at grade and on the second floor, with a total of 24 dwelling units above. RelatNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2022-05-30Rezoning / OPA 22 154014 STE 11 OZOfficial Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 12-storey mixed-use building, containing 30 dwelling units and 2,042 square metres oClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1086 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.