Footing

109 Ossington Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 3 development applications, 2012–2018. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
3development applications
$840kdisclosed value (4 of 17 disclosed)
2018-10-25latest activity

View on mapThis street: Ossington AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
201816$830,000
20171$10,000
201601
201202

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2018-10-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-24Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-21Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-08-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-07-09Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-18Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-06-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$350,000Record · City
2018-05-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$330,000Record · City
2018-05-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$150,000Record · City
2018-05-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2017-06-06Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OtherClosed$10,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2016-01-22Condominium 16 107225 STE 19 CDProposal for draft plan of condominium related to 6 storey mixed use building comprised of 87 residential units with 2 levels of underground parking.Site Plan fClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-02-15Rezoning / OPA 12 122813 STE 19 OZProposal to construct a 6-storey mixed use building comprising ground floor retail/commercial component having a gross floor area of 1072m2, 86 residential unitClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-02-15Rezoning / OPA 12 122813 STE 19 OZProposal to construct a 6-storey mixed use building comprising ground floor retail/commercial component having a gross floor area of 1072m2, 86 residential unitClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 109 Ossington Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.