Footing

1120 Birchmount Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits, 2017–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
0development applications
$707kdisclosed value (6 of 16 disclosed)
2026-08-21latest activity

View on mapThis street: Birchmount RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$6,000
202510$401,000
20232$300,000
20171

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-21RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialPermit Issued$1,000Record · City
2026-08-21Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · IndustrialApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2026-07-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2025-12-31RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialClosed$100,000Record · City
2025-12-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-11-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialClosed$1,000Record · City
2025-09-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialInspection$300,000Record · City
2025-01-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-11-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · IndustrialClosed$300,000Record · City
2023-11-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · IndustrialClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-08-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1120 Birchmount Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.