117 Spadina Ave, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits, 2002–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Spadina AveCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | — | $10,500 |
| 2018 | 4 | — | $204,000 |
| 2017 | 2 | — | $100,000 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $200,000 |
| 2013 | 2 | — | $285,000 |
| 2011 | 1 | — | — |
| 2006 | 2 | — | $325,000 |
| 2005 | 3 | — | $170,000 |
| 2003 | 2 | — | $90,000 |
| 2002 | 2 | — | $40,000 |
Building permits (20)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-02 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Office | Closed | $10,500 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-11-09 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $200,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-11-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-11-09 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-03-06 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Office | Closed | $4,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-08 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-08 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-05-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $200,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2013-09-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2013-09-10 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $285,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2011-06-08 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2006-04-27 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Exhibition Hall(Without Sales) | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2006-04-27 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Exhibition Hall(Without Sales) | Inspection | $325,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2005-05-24 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2005-05-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed - Dormant | $110,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2005-05-11 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · Office | Closed - Dormant | $60,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2003-01-13 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2003-01-08 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $90,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-05-31 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed - Dormant | $40,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2002-05-31 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or Less | Closed - Dormant | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 117 Spadina Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.