Footing

120 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 1 development application, 1999–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
1development applications
$490kdisclosed value (5 of 19 disclosed)
2026-01-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$100,000
202511
20243$80,000
20194$50,000
20182
20171
20143$250,000
20011$10,000
19991

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-01-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$100,000Record · City
2026-01-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-01-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-29Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Personal Service ShopClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Personal Service ShopClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-09-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Personal Service ShopClosed$80,000Record · City
2019-08-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-08-07Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2019-06-18Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-05-28Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-04-30Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2017-12-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-04-01Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2014-04-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2014-04-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$250,000Record · City
2001-07-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeInspection$10,000Record · City
1999-10-26Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · OtherClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-04-30Rezoning / OPA 25 151892 STE 12 OZThe redevelopment proposes a 70-storey mixed-use building with 187.4 sq. m. of retail space at-grade and 555 residential dwelling units above, resulting in a toAppeal ReceivedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 120 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.