Footing

120 Howland Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits, 2011–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
0development applications
$170kdisclosed value (3 of 16 disclosed)
2026-09-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Howland AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263
20202
20192
20181
20162$80,000
20151$80,000
20141
20131
20122$10,000
20111

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-25Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Under Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-08-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Refusal Noticen/dRecord · City
2020-06-17Renovation · Drains & site services* (3 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-16Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-27Renovation (6 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Revision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-07-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Closedn/dRecord · City
2016-11-10RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Inspection$80,000Record · City
2016-02-26Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-05-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · College/Trade/Tech School/Training Cent.Permit Issued$80,000Record · City
2014-05-01Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · IndustrialClosedn/dwithheldRecord · City
2013-05-13Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2012-10-16Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Other(FS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$10,000Record · City
2012-07-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2011-10-20RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 120 Howland Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.