Footing

120 the East Mall, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
0development applications
$153kdisclosed value (3 of 11 disclosed)
2026-02-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: The East MallCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20263$100,000
20221
20215$50,000
20201
20181$2,600

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-02-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Industrial Processing PlantPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-02-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Industrial Processing PlantPermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2026-02-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Industrial Processing PlantInspectionn/dRecord · City
2022-02-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-03Addition (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-11-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-10-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · WarehousePermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2021-09-07Renovation · Drains & site services* (2 rev.)Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · WarehouseClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-11-26Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · WarehouseApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2018-09-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · IndustrialClosed$2,600Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 120 the East Mall, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.