Footing

122 Bond St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 5 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2022. Companies named as builder: TWIN CONTRACTING.

5building permits
2development applications
$600kdisclosed value (1 of 5 disclosed)
2022-12-23latest activity

View on mapThis street: Bond StCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202201
20193
20182$600,000
200801

Building permits (5)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2019-03-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · UniversityClosedn/dTWIN CONTRACTINGRecord · City
2019-03-28Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · InstitutionalClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-02-08Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · UniversityClosedn/dTWIN CONTRACTINGRecord · City
2018-09-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · UniversityClosed$600,000Record · City
2018-07-16Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · UniversityClosedn/dTWIN CONTRACTINGRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2022-12-23Rezoning / OPA 22 242103 STE 13 OZThis is an application that is to address two main objectives: 1) to bring the portion of the university's lands currently zoned under the former City of TorontClosedRecord · City record ↗
2008-08-28Site plan 08 198509 STE 27 SAAddition of existing school (Ryerson) for student study space, faculty offices, public cafe, public gallery and research centre (1710m2), interior alterations tClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 122 Bond St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.