Footing

1230 Sheppard Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2013–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$520kdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2026-04-14latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20262$200,000
20211
20204$300,000
20191
20181
20161
20132$20,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-04-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-04-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$200,000Record · City
2021-01-22Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · OfficeApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2020-10-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$300,000Record · City
2020-10-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-10-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-08Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Re-Roofing/Re-Cladding · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-22Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2018-10-24Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-31Renovation (3 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Window Replacement · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2013-04-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2013-03-25AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · OfficeUnder Review$15,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1230 Sheppard Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.