1233-1255 the Queensway, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 1 development application, 2006–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: The QueenswayCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2020 | 1 | — | $80,000 |
| 2017 | 2 | — | $50,000 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | — |
| 2011 | 2 | — | $5,000 |
| 2010 | 3 | — | — |
| 2006 | 1 | — | — |
Building permits (10)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-03-12 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Permit Issued | $80,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Fitness Centre | Inspection | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-11-14 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Fitness Centre | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-02-06 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-09-29 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Fitness Centre | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-05-03 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Fitness Centre | Permit Issued | $5,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2010-05-28 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-03-30 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-03-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2006-07-19 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Bank | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-24 | Rezoning / OPA 25 183005 WET 03 OZRevised Official Plan Amendment (OPA) application to redesignate the lands from Mixed Use Areas to Mixed Use Areas and Parks, add new Site and Area Specific Po | Council Approved | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1233-1255 the Queensway, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.