124 Edward St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 35 building permits, 2015–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Edward StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 6 | — | $24,174,250 |
| 2022 | 9 | — | $6,508,000 |
| 2021 | 3 | — | $3,543,000 |
| 2020 | 4 | — | $1,531,000 |
| 2018 | 4 | — | $195,000 |
| 2017 | 4 | — | $19,000,000 |
| 2016 | 2 | — | $8,000 |
| 2015 | 3 | — | $190,000 |
Building permits (35)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-25 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · University | Permit Issued | $32,500 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-11 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · University | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-11 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-03 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-03-02 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Permit Issued | $24,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-02-10 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Other(FS) · University | Permit Issued | $141,750 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-12-09 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · University | Application On Hold | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-12-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-12-09 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Inspection | $5,300,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-12-09 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Other(PS) · University | Inspection | $154,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-21 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · University | Inspection | $154,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-05-30 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Inspection | $900,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-05-30 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-05-30 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-02-09 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Closed | $3,543,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2021-02-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-02-09 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-10-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Closed | $300,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2020-10-02 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Closed | $781,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2020-05-11 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · University | Closed | $175,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2020-01-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · University | Closed | $275,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-07-09 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-07-09 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-14 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Inspection | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2018-06-13 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Piping: Other Buildings · University | Closed | $45,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-03 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Inspection | $19,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-03 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-03 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-03-02 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-11-22 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Demolition · University | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-05-27 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Medical/Dental Office | Cancelled | $8,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-07-24 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Permit Issued | $190,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-06-25 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Refusal Notice | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2015-06-25 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Refusal Notice | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 124 Edward St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.