Footing

1265 York Mills Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 19 building permits and 3 development applications, 2008–2022. No company named as builder on any permit here.

19building permits
3development applications
$1.7Mdisclosed value (7 of 19 disclosed)
2022-09-28latest activity

View on mapThis street: York Mills RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20222$100,000
20213$100,000
20191
20187$1,150,000
20175$300,000
20161$5,000
201302
200801

Building permits (19)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2022-09-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankInspection$100,000Record · City
2022-09-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$100,000Record · City
2021-04-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-04-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-01-09Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StorePermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-30RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StorePermit Issued$500,000Record · City
2018-10-30Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$650,000Record · City
2018-10-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-10-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-08-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2017-06-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$250,000Record · City
2017-06-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-06-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-04-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Retail StorePermit Issued$5,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2013-11-29Site plan 13 272129 NNY 34 SAProposed site plan application to accommodate the development of four commercial buildings totalling a proposed gross floor area of 2249.15m2 consisting of a reClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2013-11-29Site plan 13 272129 NNY 34 SAProposed site plan application to accommodate the development of four commercial buildings totalling a proposed gross floor area of 2249.15m2 consisting of a reClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2008-03-07Rezoning / OPA 08 117642 NNY 34 OZMixed use development consisting of 1,047 dwelling units in 6 apartment buildings ranging in height from 8 to 21 storeys and includes a retail component of 3,71ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1265 York Mills Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.