Footing

1300 Castlefield Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 1 development application, 2007–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
1development applications
$612kdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2025-03-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Castlefield AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251$1,500
20231
20183$60,000
20161
20151
20142$450,000
201201
20081
20072$100,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-03-26Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$1,500Record · City
2023-11-13Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-03-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-02-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-02-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$60,000Record · City
2016-09-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-06-15Other · Other*Temporary Structures · Certified Tents · OtherClosedn/dRecord · City
2014-05-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspectionn/dRecord · City
2014-04-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsInspection$450,000Record · City
2008-03-05New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2007-12-11Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspectionn/dRecord · City
2007-12-11RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$100,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2012-07-17Site plan 12 213287 NNY 15 SAA revision to the 2006 Phase 1 Site Plan agreement. The amendment involves translating a condition by the Ontario Municipal Board to construct a 4000 sq. ft. coClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1300 Castlefield Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.