Footing

1330 Castlefield Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits and 3 development applications, 2012–2017. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
3development applications
$1.6Mdisclosed value (3 of 13 disclosed)
2017-10-26latest activity

View on mapThis street: Castlefield AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20176
20164$1,350,000
201531$212,000
201202

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2017-10-26Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Retail StoreRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-10-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-09-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-18Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-07Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Retail StoreApplication On Holdn/dRecord · City
2016-12-12New constructionNew Building · Retail StoreInspection$1,200,000Record · City
2016-12-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-12Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Retail StoreClosed$150,000Record · City
2015-09-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2015-09-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$212,000Record · City
2015-09-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2015-07-21Site plan 15 194238 NNY 15 SAThe application proposes an 930m² one-storey commercial building (Parcel B). This building is the last phase of an overall site development that consists of an ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-07-17Site plan 12 213287 NNY 15 SAA revision to the 2006 Phase 1 Site Plan agreement. The amendment involves translating a condition by the Ontario Municipal Board to construct a 4000 sq. ft. coClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2012-07-17Site plan 12 213287 NNY 15 SAA revision to the 2006 Phase 1 Site Plan agreement. The amendment involves translating a condition by the Ontario Municipal Board to construct a 4000 sq. ft. coClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1330 Castlefield Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.