Footing

136 Broadway Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 3 development applications, 2007–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

2building permits
3development applications
$18kdisclosed value (2 of 2 disclosed)
2021-11-04latest activity

View on mapThis street: Broadway AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202103
20181$3,000
20071$15,000

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2018-08-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Apartment BuildingClosed$3,000Record · City
2007-07-13Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingClosed$15,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2021-11-04Application 21 234020 NNY 15 CD*** Draft plan of condominium for 72 units.Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2021-11-04Rezoning / OPA 21 234009 NNY 15 OZZBA application 21 169458 NNY 15 OZ (for 124 Broadway Ave) and ZBA application 21 234009 NNY 15 OZ (for 136 Broadway Ave) have been submitted to permit a develoOMB ApprovedRecord · City record ↗
2021-06-11Site plan 21 169465 NNY 15 SASite Plan Control application for two residential towers with shared podium and facilities, at 36 storeys on 124 Broadway Avenue and 30 storeys on 136 Broadway Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 136 Broadway Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.