Footing

139 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 17 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

17building permits
2development applications
$3.0Mdisclosed value (6 of 17 disclosed)
2025-10-02latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sheppard Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20257$800,000
20213$200,000
20201$50,000
20196$2,000,000
201602

Building permits (17)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-02AdditionBuilding Additions/Alterations · Addition(s) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$700,000Record · City
2025-10-02Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-10-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-09-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Medical/Dental OfficeRefusal Notice$50,000Record · City
2025-07-08Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-07-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-07-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$50,000Record · City
2021-12-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$200,000Record · City
2021-12-03Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-12-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-04Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$50,000Record · City
2019-12-18New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-19Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-12Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$2,000,000Record · City
2019-06-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-06-10Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2016-11-03Site plan 16 246686 NNY 23 SAProposal for a 2-storey, 11.4 m medical office with a ground floor pharmacy (retail) use and at-grade parking.ClosedRecord · City record ↗
2016-11-03Site plan 16 246686 NNY 23 SAProposal for a 2-storey, 11.4 m medical office with a ground floor pharmacy (retail) use and at-grade parking.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 139 Sheppard Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.