Footing

1390 Don Mills Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 24 building permits and 3 development applications, 2011–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

24building permits
3development applications
$375kdisclosed value (5 of 24 disclosed)
2026-05-11latest activity

View on mapThis street: Don Mills RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20224$230,000
20212
20207$35,000
20196$80,000
20181
20162$30,000
20141
201301
201102

Building permits (24)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-11Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2022-05-12Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-02-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$230,000Record · City
2022-02-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2022-02-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-12-16Other · Signs* (2 rev.)Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-06-29Other · Signs* (2 rev.)Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-11-23RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialPermit Issued$5,000Record · City
2020-08-21Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-23Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-12RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$30,000Record · City
2020-05-12Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-03-17Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-07-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$80,000Record · City
2019-05-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-05-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-03-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2019-01-29Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-07-05Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2016-12-29Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2016-12-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$30,000Record · City
2014-02-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2013-04-19Condominium 13 153951 NNY 34 CDThis is an application to register a standard condominium comprised of 5 one-storey commercial buildings, having a total of 70 units.ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2011-10-06Site plan 11 288686 NNY 34 SAProposal to construct a 5 -building, multi-tenant commercial centre with a total of 53,740 sq. ft. (4,994m2).ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗
2011-10-06Site plan 11 288686 NNY 34 SAProposal to construct a 5 -building, multi-tenant commercial centre with a total of 53,740 sq. ft. (4,994m2).ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1390 Don Mills Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.