Footing

140 la Rose Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits, 2002–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
0development applications
$207kdisclosed value (7 of 13 disclosed)
2026-05-05latest activity

View on mapThis street: La Rose AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20251$5,330
20211$135,000
20202$50,000
20161
20082$7,000
20062$4,000
20051
20041$3,300
20021$2,000

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-05-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · BankClosed$5,330Record · City
2021-07-20Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$135,000Record · City
2020-09-21Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-09-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$50,000Record · City
2016-12-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Fire Damage · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2008-04-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2008-03-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$7,000Record · City
2006-05-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · LaundromatClosed$4,000Record · City
2006-05-29Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · LaundromatClosedn/dRecord · City
2005-02-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2004-06-07Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosed$3,300Record · City
2002-04-08RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OfficeClosed$2,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 140 la Rose Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.