Footing

1401 Ellesmere Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 7 building permits, 2010–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

7building permits
0development applications
$324kdisclosed value (2 of 7 disclosed)
2026-02-18latest activity

View on mapThis street: Ellesmere RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
20233$320,000
20211
20131
20101$4,000

Building permits (7)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-02-18Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosed$320,000Record · City
2023-08-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-08-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-04Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2013-04-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-08-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$4,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1401 Ellesmere Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.