Footing

1439 King St W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 18 building permits, 2005–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.

18building permits
0development applications
$435kdisclosed value (7 of 18 disclosed)
2023-08-03latest activity

View on mapThis street: King St WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20231$10,000
20201$10,000
20182$10,000
20174$84,598
20151
20143
20124$200,000
20052$120,000

Building permits (18)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2023-08-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Retail StoreClosed$10,000Record · City
2020-09-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Fixtures/Roof Drains: Other · Retail StoreClosed$10,000Record · City
2018-03-08Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$10,000Record · City
2018-01-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-07-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-05-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$4,598Record · City
2017-02-03RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosed$80,000Record · City
2017-02-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-03-23Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2014-02-11Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · LaundromatRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2014-01-31Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (3 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · LaundromatRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2014-01-22Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · LaundromatRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2012-08-16Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Special Ventilation System · OfficeRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2012-02-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2012-02-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingInspection$200,000Record · City
2012-02-22Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2005-10-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreWork Not Started$120,000Record · City
2005-10-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosed - Dormantn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1439 King St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.