150 Eighth St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 10 building permits and 2 development applications, 2018–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Eighth StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | — | — |
| 2024 | 7 | — | $18,700,000 |
| 2022 | 1 | 1 | — |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (10)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-12 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-30 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-12-24 | New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 56 units | Inspection | $18,700,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-17 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-17 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment Building | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-17 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-17 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-03-06 | New construction · Drains & site services*Conditional Permit · Site Service · Apartment Building | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-02-05 | New constructionConditional Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment Building | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-06-15 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Club | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-10-14 | Site plan 22 216985 WET 03 SAProposal for redevelopment of the subject property with a 6-storey apartment building with 58 dwelling units within a pre-fabricated structure. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2018-12-27 | Rezoning / OPA 18 272227 WET 03 OZProposal for redevelopment of the subject property with a 6-storey apartment building with 58 dwelling units within a pre-fabricated structure. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 150 Eighth St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.