Footing

1500 Islington Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits, 2015–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

16building permits
0development applications
$656kdisclosed value (8 of 16 disclosed)
2025-02-03latest activity

View on mapThis street: Islington AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20251$17,600
20234$250,000
20223$100,000
20212$36,385
20203
20191$100,000
20181$147,244
20151$5,000

Building permits (16)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-02-03Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosed$17,600Record · City
2023-07-25Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-07-25Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-06-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeClosed$100,000Record · City
2023-03-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$150,000Record · City
2022-08-04Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspectionn/dRecord · City
2022-08-04RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessPermit Issued$100,000Record · City
2022-08-04Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspectionn/dRecord · City
2021-09-28Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · BankClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-08-17Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Alter: Boiler/Furnace/AC Replacement · BankClosed$36,385Record · City
2020-10-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-01-24Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2019-12-13RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$100,000Record · City
2018-05-24RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · BankClosed$147,244Record · City
2015-04-16RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · BankInspection$5,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1500 Islington Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.