160 Pears Ave, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 1 development application, 2012–2023. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Pears AveCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 4 | — | $775,000 |
| 2017 | 4 | — | $170,000 |
| 2016 | 1 | — | $2,700 |
| 2015 | 1 | — | $100,000 |
| 2013 | 1 | — | $6,000 |
| 2012 | 0 | 1 | — |
Building permits (11)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-10-23 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Office | Closed | $25,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-29 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-29 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Closed | $750,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-10-17 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2017-10-06 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-10-06 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2017-09-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-09-07 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Office | Closed | $2,700 | — | Record · City |
| 2015-06-19 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2013-06-12 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Inspection | $6,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (1)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2012-12-07 | Site plan 12 290514 STE 20 SAAddtions and alterations to an existing 4 storey multi-tentant office, showroom and designers studio as part of the Designers Walk complex. The purpose of this | Closed | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 160 Pears Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.