Footing

161 Spadina Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2009–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
0development applications
$470kdisclosed value (4 of 12 disclosed)
2025-02-25latest activity

View on mapThis street: Spadina AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20253
20243$110,000
20183$200,000
20093$160,000

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-02-25Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-17Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-01-08Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-10-31Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OtherPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2024-10-30Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · OtherInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-10-18RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · OtherInspection$110,000Record · City
2018-09-20RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Fitness CentreClosed$200,000Record · City
2018-09-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2018-09-20Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Fitness CentreClosedn/dRecord · City
2009-10-20Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspectionn/dRecord · City
2009-08-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · OtherInspection$150,000Record · City
2009-08-25RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$10,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 161 Spadina Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.