Footing

1650 Military Trl, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 14 building permits and 2 development applications, 2020–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

14building permits
2development applications
$450kdisclosed value (3 of 14 disclosed)
2026-08-17latest activity

View on mapThis street: Military TrlCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20267
20253$50,000
202401
202301
20204$400,000

Building permits (14)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-17New construction · Drains & site services*Conditional Permit · Inside and Outside Drains · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-13Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-13Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-08-13Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment BuildingInspectionn/dRecord · City
2026-07-27RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment BuildingUnder Reviewn/dRecord · City
2026-01-26Other · Other*DCs DeferredFeesOpenn/dRecord · City
2026-01-14Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Apartment BuildingPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-12-09RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment BuildingSupersededn/dRecord · City
2025-11-19New constructionNew Building · Apartment Building · 101 unitsResponse Received$50,000Record · City
2025-11-05Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · OtherCancelledn/dRecord · City
2020-12-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-08Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Retail StoreClosed$200,000Record · City
2020-12-03Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-03New constructionNew Building · Retail StoreClosed$200,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (2)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-12-20Site plan 24 252591 ESC 25 SATo construct an eight-storey residential building containing 101 units (10,469 square metre of GFA), 18 parking spaces (9 resident spaces, 6 visitor and 3 barriNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗
2023-05-16Rezoning / OPA 23 146704 ESC 25 OZOfficial Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application for an eight-storey residential building with a total of 175 residential units, 74 parking spaces and 120 ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1650 Military Trl, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.