1660 Bloor St W, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 20 building permits and 2 development applications, 2008–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Bloor St WCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 7 | — | $670,000 |
| 2025 | 1 | — | — |
| 2024 | 5 | — | $1,000,000 |
| 2023 | 1 | — | — |
| 2022 | 1 | — | — |
| 2021 | 1 | 1 | — |
| 2020 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2010 | 1 | — | $1,000 |
| 2008 | 3 | — | $85,000 |
Building permits (20)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 | Other · Signs* (2 rev.)Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-21 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Unit Building | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Multiple Unit Building | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-13 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit Building | Permit Issued | $570,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-12 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-12 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-08-12 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-12-03 | New construction (2 rev.)New Building · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-09-18 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-07 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-03-25 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-01-25 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Apartment Building | Closed | $1,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-01-25 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Apartment Building | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2023-08-16 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-09-23 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Apartment Building | Superseded | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-12-07 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-08-27 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | $1,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2008-09-16 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · Retail Store | Closed | $85,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2008-09-16 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2008-09-16 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-10-26 | Application 21 230594 STE 04 CDDraft Plan of Standard Condominium for 174 residential units. | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2020-05-27 | Site plan 20 149566 STE 04 SASite Plan Approval for a 13-storey residential tower containing 174 dwelling units with 4 units of non-residential gross floor area at-grade. A total of 101 pa | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1660 Bloor St W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.