170 College St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits, 2007–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: College StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | — | $226,750 |
| 2022 | 2 | — | $23,750 |
| 2016 | 2 | — | $350,000 |
| 2011 | 3 | — | — |
| 2010 | 2 | — | $194,000 |
| 2007 | 2 | — | $850,000 |
Building permits (12)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-05 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Other(FS) · University | Permit Issued | $226,750 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-07-25 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · Office | Permit Issued | $13,750 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-05-27 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Other(MS) · University | Closed | $10,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2016-01-21 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2016-01-21 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Inspection | $350,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2011-06-03 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (3 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-04-01 | Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Multiple Projects · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-04-01 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · University | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2010-08-13 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Fire/Security Upgrade · Sprinklers · University | Inspection | $180,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2010-07-30 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · University | Inspection | $14,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2007-05-11 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · University | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2007-04-19 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · University | Closed | $850,000 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 170 College St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.