Footing

170 Emmett Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 27 building permits and 1 development application, 2016–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

27building permits
1development applications
$1.3Mdisclosed value (2 of 27 disclosed)
2025-10-31latest activity

View on mapThis street: Emmett AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20258$250,000
20244$1,000,000
20234
20222
20212
20206
20191
201601

Building permits (27)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-31New construction (2 rev.)Conditional Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · HospitalCancelledn/dRecord · City
2025-07-22Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-06-02Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-03-18Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-10Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · HospitalRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-10Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · HospitalRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-01-02RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$250,000Record · City
2025-01-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-11-12New construction (2 rev.)New Building · HospitalExaminer's Notice Sentn/dRecord · City
2024-07-02Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-06Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-06-05RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$1,000,000Record · City
2023-05-17Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · HospitalInspectionn/dRecord · City
2023-05-17Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-17Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City
2023-05-17Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-07-06Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionRefusedn/dRecord · City
2022-06-03Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-02Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2021-03-02Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-12-14Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-09Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · HospitalInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-05-13Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-13Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-05-13Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative SolutionApprovedn/dRecord · City
2020-04-16RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · HospitalApplication Acceptablen/dRecord · City
2019-10-30RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · HospitalClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2016-02-26Site plan 16 121285 WET 11 SAProposed amendments to the City's Official Plan and By-law 1001-2010 to permit redevelopment project (Blocks A, B and C) to accommodate hospital uses, and anciNOAC IssuedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 170 Emmett Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.