Footing

170 Sumach St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 13 building permits and 1 development application, 2011–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

13building permits
1development applications
$925kdisclosed value (6 of 13 disclosed)
2025-12-22latest activity

View on mapThis street: Sumach StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20252$450,000
20241$4,220
20182$1,000
20172$200,000
20164$60,000
20152$209,812
201101

Building permits (13)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-12-22RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Apartment BuildingInspection$450,000Record · City
2025-01-27Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyCancelledn/dRecord · City
2024-03-21Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit BuildingPermit Issued$4,220Record · City
2018-08-31Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OfficeClosed$1,000Record · City
2018-02-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2017-11-01RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreInspection$200,000Record · City
2017-11-01Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-09-09RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessInspection$60,000Record · City
2016-09-09Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-09-09Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant 30 Seats or LessClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-08-12Renovation (4 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Unit BuildingClosedn/dRecord · City
2015-07-07RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialInspection$209,812Record · City
2015-07-07Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Multiple Use/Non ResidentialClosedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2011-03-29Site plan 11 156894 STE 13 SABLOCK 25 - PHASE 2 - Site plan approval application to construct new mixed use building with commercial retail at grade with associated residential - 25 storey ClosedRecord · City dataset ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 170 Sumach St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.