Footing

1700 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits, 2005–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
0development applications
$680kdisclosed value (8 of 11 disclosed)
2021-11-25latest activity

View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave ECity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20211$50,000
20201$50,000
20173$475,000
20111
20103$80,000
20052$25,000

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2021-11-25OtherDesignated Structures · Communication Tower · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$50,000Record · City
2020-02-06OtherDesignated Structures · Communication Tower · Apartment BuildingCancelled$50,000Record · City
2017-09-20Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Apartment BuildingClosed$5,000Record · City
2017-06-14RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Garage Repair/Reconstruction · Apartment BuildingPermit Issued$450,000Record · City
2017-03-29Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Fire Alarm · Apartment BuildingClosed$20,000Record · City
2011-11-28Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · OfficeClosedn/dRecord · City
2010-03-26RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Apartment BuildingClosed - Dormant$50,000Record · City
2010-01-19RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Medical/Dental OfficeInspection$30,000Record · City
2010-01-19Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental OfficeRevocation Pendingn/dRecord · City
2005-10-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreInspectionn/dRecord · City
2005-09-28RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed - Dormant$25,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1700 Eglinton Ave E, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.