1750 the Queensway, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 8 building permits and 3 development applications, 2000–2021. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: The QueenswayCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 3 | 1 | $150,000 |
| 2020 | 2 | — | — |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2013 | 0 | 1 | — |
| 2011 | 1 | — | — |
| 2003 | 1 | — | $20,000 |
| 2000 | 1 | — | — |
Building permits (8)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-07-28 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-07-28 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail Store | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-07-13 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Closed | $150,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2020-09-23 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-03-09 | Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First Party | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2011-11-14 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Medical/Dental Office | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2003-01-16 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail Store | Inspection | $20,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2000-05-08 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Other(BA) · Other | Closed - Dormant | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (3)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-01-08 | Subdivision 21 102360 WET 03 SB | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-10-25 | Rezoning / OPA 16 242424 WET 05 OZAmendment to the Official Plan and Zoning By-law to permt 8 buildings ranging in heights between 6 storeys and 38 storeys with a combined total 2135 units, of w | OMB Approved | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2013-10-07 | Rezoning / OPA 13 247159 WET 05 OZProposed amendments to the Etobicoke Zoning Code and Zoning By-law 569-2013 to permit three 27-storey residential buildings with ground floor retail uses as th | OMB Approved | Record · City dataset ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1750 the Queensway, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.