187 Parliament St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 16 building permits and 2 development applications, 2016–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: Parliament StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4 | — | $101,000 |
| 2024 | 6 | — | $25,050,000 |
| 2022 | 3 | — | — |
| 2021 | 1 | — | — |
| 2020 | 1 | — | — |
| 2018 | 1 | — | — |
| 2016 | 0 | 2 | — |
Building permits (16)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-10 | Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · Multiple Unit Building | Permit Issued | $1,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-02-10 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-02-10 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-02-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-12-16 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-12-16 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Office | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-12-11 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Office | Permit Issued | $50,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-10 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-10-10 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Revision Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2024-08-09 | New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 29 units | Inspection | $25,000,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2022-11-15 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Inspection | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-01-19 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2022-01-19 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2021-03-06 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Cancelled | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2020-08-24 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Multiple Use/Non Residential | Closed | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-07-26 | Other · Other*AS Alternative Solution · Alternative Solution | Approved | n/d | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (2)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2016-12-19 | Rezoning / OPA 16 268586 STE 28 OZOPA and Rezoning application to permit an 11-storey (38.9m) mixed-use building with 384 square metres of retail at grade, 6,163 square metres of office uses on | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2016-12-19 | Site plan 16 268588 STE 28 SASite Plan Application to permit an 11-storey mixed-use building with 337 square metres of retail at grade, 6,235 square metres of office uses on floors 2-7 and | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 187 Parliament St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.