Footing

190 Cherry St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 1 development application, 2021–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

11building permits
1development applications
$4kdisclosed value (1 of 11 disclosed)
2026-09-14latest activity

View on mapThis street: Cherry StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20265$3,500
20252
202431
20211

Building permits (11)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-09-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (4 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Car DealershipRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers* (2 rev.)Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Car DealershipRevision Issuedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-09Other · Signs* (2 rev.)Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2026-04-07Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Electromagnetic Locks · OtherPermit Issued$3,500Record · City
2026-02-04Renovation · Fire, security & electrical-adjacent*Fire/Security Upgrade · Building Permit Related(FS) · Car DealershipClosedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-28New construction · Drains & site services*Conditional Permit · Inside and Outside Drains · Car DealershipInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-08-28New constructionConditional Permit · New Building · Car DealershipClosedn/dRecord · City
2024-07-26Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Car DealershipInspectionn/dRecord · City
2024-06-12RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Car DealershipSupersededn/dRecord · City
2024-06-12RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Car DealershipSupersededn/dRecord · City
2021-09-17Other · Other*Temporary Structures · CommercialCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2024-05-06Site plan 24 144833 STE 14 SASite Plan Control application to permit a new, 3-storey Porsche Centre Downtown automotive dealership and service shop with 5,846 square metres of GFA.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 190 Cherry St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.