191 College St, Toronto
Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 11 building permits and 3 development applications, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.
View on mapThis street: College StCity's permit dataset ↗
Timeline (Footing's count)
| Year | Permits | Applications | Disclosed value |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 4 | 1 | $200,000 |
| 2025 | 6 | — | $95,904,000 |
| 2022 | 0 | 2 | — |
| 2018 | 1 | — | $2,900 |
Building permits (11)
| Date | Permit | Status | Value | Builder | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-04 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Under Review | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-06-04 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Foundation · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Under Review | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-06-04 | RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Under Review | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2026-05-25 | RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Shoring · Apartment Building | Response Received | $200,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-10-16 | Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Permit Issued | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-31 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Site Service · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Examiner's Notice Sent | $100,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-31 | Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Examiner's Notice Sent | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-31 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Ready for Issuance | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-31 | New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 490 units | Under Review | $95,804,000 | — | Record · City |
| 2025-03-31 | Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res | Response Received | n/d | — | Record · City |
| 2018-03-05 | Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 Seats | Closed | $2,900 | — | Record · City |
Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).
Development applications (3)
| Submitted | Application | Status | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-23 | Rezoning / OPA 26 120321 STE 11 OZCombined Official Plan Amendment (OPA) & Zoning By-law Amendment (ZBA) application for an increase in height from 31to 45-storeys, with a total of 694 units inc | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-08-28 | Site plan 22 196930 STE 11 SARelated App 22 150580 STE 11 OZSite Plan application for proposal for a 31-storey mixed-use building containing 492 purpose-built rental units. The proposed no | Under Review | Record · City record ↗ |
| 2022-05-24 | Rezoning / OPA 22 150580 STE 11 OZOfficial Plan and Zoning By-law Amendment application to permit a 31-storey mixed-use building, containing 490 new rental dwelling units (including 408 new affo | Closed | Record · City record ↗ |
The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.
New permits near here, every Monday
One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 191 College St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.
We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.
Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.