Footing

1919 Yonge St, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 2 building permits and 3 development applications, 2018–2026. No company named as builder on any permit here.

2building permits
3development applications
$502kdisclosed value (2 of 2 disclosed)
2026-04-15latest activity

View on mapThis street: Yonge StCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202601
20251$500,000
202301
202001
20181$1,500

Building permits (2)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2025-10-29Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosed$500,000Record · City
2018-03-12Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Backflow Prevention Devices (Water only) · Retail StoreClosed$1,500Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2026-04-15Rezoning / OPA 26 144461 STE 12 OZThe current proposal seeks to add an additional 10 storeys to each tower resulting in a total height of 48 and 55 storeys (165.3 metres and 186.3 metres to the Council ApprovedRecord · City record ↗
2023-08-01Rezoning / OPA 23 182894 STE 12 OZApplication to Lift the 'H' from Zoning By-lawClosedRecord · City record ↗
2020-09-08Rezoning / OPA 20 191099 STE 12 OZProposal for two mixed-use buildings at 30 and 45 storeys connected by an 8 storey base building. Proposal will contain 821 residential units and 2,569 square mClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1919 Yonge St, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.