Footing

1924 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 12 building permits and 1 development application, 2015–2024. No company named as builder on any permit here.

12building permits
1development applications
$6.2Mdisclosed value (3 of 12 disclosed)
2024-10-10latest activity

View on mapThis street: Eglinton Ave WCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20241
20223$6,100,000
20211
20203$75,000
201911
20162
20151

Building permits (12)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2024-10-10Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2022-07-11Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Inside and Outside Drains · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResInspection$500,000Record · City
2022-06-29New constructionNew Building · Mixed Use/Res w Non Res · 27 unitsInspection$5,600,000Record · City
2022-06-23RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Structural Framing · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2021-10-29Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-12-14Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResInspectionn/dRecord · City
2020-12-14Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-02-06Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · OtherClosed$75,000Record · City
2019-12-02RenovationPartial Permit · Partial Permit - Shoring · Mixed Use/Res w Non ResCancelledn/dRecord · City
2016-09-26Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)* (2 rev.)Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsClosedn/dRecord · City
2016-09-01Renovation (2 rev.)Building Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsCancelledn/dRecord · City
2015-11-23Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Restaurant Greater Than 30 SeatsCancelledn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2019-02-05Site plan 19 112144 NNY 08 SA8 storey mixed use building containing 27 dwelling units, one ground floor retail unit.ClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1924 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.