Footing

1966 Weston Rd, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 5 building permits and 3 development applications, 2002–2025. No company named as builder on any permit here.

5building permits
3development applications
$180kdisclosed value (2 of 5 disclosed)
2025-12-17latest activity

View on mapThis street: Weston RdCity's permit dataset ↗

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
202501
202101
20204$140,000
201901
20021$40,000

Building permits (5)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2020-08-19Other · Signs*Designated Structures · Sign Building Permit Related · First PartyClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-15RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreClosed$140,000Record · City
2020-06-15Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2020-06-15Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · Retail StoreClosedn/dRecord · City
2002-07-29RenovationBuilding Additions/Alterations · Interior Alterations · Retail StoreFile Closed$40,000Record · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (3)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-12-17Rezoning / OPA 25 267189 WET 05 OZProposed mixed-use development with 45- and 39-storey towers with a shared podium.The applications pertain to the assembly of properties municipally known as 19Under ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2021-09-30Subdivision 21 220069 WET 05 SBTo permit a mixed-use development including two tall buildings with heights of 29-storeys (approximately 99 m in height, measured to the top of the mechanical pUnder ReviewRecord · City record ↗
2019-09-12Rezoning / OPA 19 219985 WET 05 OZProposal for two residential towers with heights of 35-storeys and 29-storeys, including a 3 to 8-storey podium with three levels of parking below grade. A totaClosedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 1966 Weston Rd, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.