Footing

197 Goulding Ave, Toronto

Everything the City of Toronto has published for this address: 9 building permits and 1 development application, 2025–2026. Companies named as builder: AN DESIGN GROUP LTD.

9building permits
1development applications
$400kdisclosed value (1 of 9 disclosed)
2026-08-06latest activity

View on mapThis street: Goulding AveCity's permit dataset ↗

Builders and applicants (companies only)

Companies as the City published them. Owner-builders (private individuals) are withheld by Footing's policy — the permit reads "individual — name withheld".

Timeline (Footing's count)

YearPermitsApplicationsDisclosed value
20261
202581$400,000

Building permits (9)

DatePermitStatusValueBuilderLinks
2026-08-06New construction (3 rev.)New Houses · New Building · 3+ Unit - DetachedRevision Issuedn/dAN DESIGN GROUP LTDRecord · City
2025-09-05Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-09-05Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-09-05Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedInspectionn/dRecord · City
2025-09-05New constructionSmall Residential Projects · New Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · Laneway / Rear Yard Suite · 1 unitInspection$400,000Record · City
2025-08-28Demolition · Demolition*Demolition Folder (DM) · Demolition · SFD - DetachedClosedn/dAN DESIGN GROUP LTDRecord · City
2025-08-27Renovation · Drains & site services*Drain and Site Service · Building Permit Related (DR) · 3+ Unit - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-27Renovation · Plumbing & sprinklers*Plumbing(PS) · Building Permit Related(PS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City
2025-08-27Renovation · Mechanical (HVAC)*Mechanical(MS) · Building Permit Related(MS) · 3+ Unit - DetachedPermit Issuedn/dRecord · City

Permit column: the City's permit type, work and structure type as published. "n/d" = not disclosed: the City left the value blank. "Withheld" = the City named a builder who appears to be a private individual. City links go to the City of Toronto's permit dataset (City of Toronto Open Data).

Development applications (1)

SubmittedApplicationStatus
2025-12-12Application 25 265696 NNY 18 CDDraft Plan of Condominium to permit 5 units in a three-storey building (fourplex) and two-storey ancillary building contaning a garden suite.Draft Plan ApprovedRecord · City record ↗

The City of Toronto publishes the assigned planner as the file contact, never the developer; Footing does not show planner contact details here.

New permits near here, every Monday

One plain email a week: permits issued and applications submitted around 197 Goulding Ave, Toronto, in your trade if you pick one. From footing@signalindex.ca. Double opt-in; one-click unsubscribe.

We store your email, the point and radius, your trade if you gave one, and when you signed up — nothing else, never sold. * "Trade" is Footing's reading of each City's permit types, not a City category.

Source: City of Toronto Open Data — permits and, where the City publishes one, development applications, loaded nightly. The City of Toronto fills its builder column on only ~5% of permits (mainly new houses). "Not disclosed" means the City left the field blank (or wrote 0 or placeholder text for cost). Coordinates are the City's address point, not a survey of the works. Grouping by address is Footing's join on the normalized street address.